Photo Series: His Element

One Friday afternoon before our regular GPM(General Prayer Meeting), me and my friend here decided to take some pictures. I really wanted to practice photography and I’ve been longing to create some great portrait pictures. Thankfully, Helg was willing to be my subject for that afternoon.

I call this series “His Element”. Like some other photographers, I love candid shots and those that really portrays the person in his own usual environment. This is what I would like to convey in this series. I’d like to share to you the zoning in and out of a musician; the different emotions and the way they think. I’ve noticed that most musicians have these blank gaze out of nowhere. Maybe that’s how musicians thinks. They zone out to another realm of creativity and poetry. They get drowned by the euphoria of tones and melodies and of chords and words.

helg-4169

helg-4172

helg-4207

helg-4209

helg-4213

helg-4215

helgbw-4212

helg-4216  helgbw-4218

helgbw-4217helg-4219

helg-4232 helg-4234

helg-4226

helgbw-4246

Leave a Reply

