If I had a cigarette

creditds to hoberebel @ tumblr

If I had a cigarette

I would go out at times like this

I would excuse myself to have a cigarette break

To be far away from the awkward silence

To be far away from emotional tension

If I had a cigarette

I would go out and smoke

I would think about what I said and what the person said

I would realize many things

The truths and the lies

I would eventually cry

I would lament the situation I’m in

I would be in sorrow for the lies

I would cry and nobody would know why

Because I had a cigarette

And that’s an excuse to have a profound moment

If I had a cigarette

I would allow it to calm me down

To be fogged by the thoughts of the unknown

I would probably be the wisest person

I would probably be writing songs

I would find answers at every exhale of a circular smoke

If I had a cigarette…

But I don’t have a cigarette

and I don’t smoke

So I am here stuck in the present

Stagnant to the shallow thoughts of human being

**creditds to hoberebel @ tumblr for the picture**

Leave a Reply

