26 Dean Koontz Quotes That Prove Even The Darkest Writing Can Be Beautiful

Thought Catalog

Like all of us in this storm between birth and death, I can wreak no great changes on the world, only small changes for the better, I hope, in the lives of those I love.
Sometimes there is no darker place than our thoughts, the moonless midnight of the mind.
From time to time, I do consider that I might be mad. Like any self-respecting lunatic, however, I am always quick to dismiss any doubts about my sanity.
We are not strangers to ourselves, we only try to be.
I am twenty years old. To a world-wise adult, I am little more than a child. To any child, however, I am old enough to be distrusted, to be excluded forever from the magical community of the short and beardless.
Language can’t describe reality. Literature has no stable reference, no real meaning. Each reader’s interpretation is equally valid, more important than…

View original post 385 more words

Leave a Reply

